• Oh man. Sorry you're shuttin' down, even if just for a while. I can help you set up a dedicated DCS server if you want to explore that. I doubt there's any money to be made at it but who knows. You need bandwidth if you host many players but the machine itself does not need to be very powerful. I'll also be glad to help make any tutorial videos if you want to grow those on your channel. I'm quite experienced at showing how to crash or get shot down.

I have some experience with scripting missions too, though very limited, if you want to host some unique scenarios. I welcome an opportunity to learn more of the moose or mist scripting languages.

That gives me more ideas, I can set up PvP "brawls" to host on a server in addition to missions. Even with missions you can allow client aircraft on all three sides and let people choose which side to fight and presumably die for.

Thanks for the offer to help, you're a good friend and we'll likely talk a lot more about some of the things you've mentioned. :)

• Something to consider when designing missions, with scripting you can trigger events like spawning aircraft and vehicles. Those triggers can be tripped by things such as aircraft/vehicles being damaged/destroyed or by them entering a certain area. You could create a war being perpetually reinforced with AI and client aircraft. Buildings respawning after a certain amount of time or event.

• I have rudimentary knowledge of the proper use of triggers in the map editor.

In one of the Falklands missions I have Argentine fighters spawning about 80nm from the trigger zone. When British Harriers cross into the trigger zone, the Argentine dweebs spawn and they come for you, including their Ace flight lead. I made their flight lead an Ace just for you, you'll be laden with munitions and fuel and with an Ace opponent that should give you quite the challenge.

I'll be spawning about 15nm behind you, just to ensure you get to enjoy your challenge.

giphy.gif